Chapter 2: Day 6 of Chemo

5/13/12

Good Morning and Happy Mother’s Day!

Sorry there was no update yesterday, I was given meds for the non-stop hiccups and had a fever, which knocked me out from 10 a.m. until 7 this morning. I was able to see a few blurry minutes of the Lakers beating the Nuggets though! The doctors have just informed me of a small infection in my left lung. They attribute that to me being Neutrapenic (unable to fight off infections), and they will keep an eye on it. Hopefully antibiotics will take care of it. This whole situation can be very overwhelming, but I’m more overwhelmed with how truly blessed and honored I am to have such  great family and friend support! Hug your mom today and thank her for the life she gave you.

ALEX

“You gain strength, courage and confidence by every experience in which you really stop to look fear in the face” -[Eleanor Roosevelt

2 thoughts on “Chapter 2: Day 6 of Chemo

  1. Alex.. When Ashley told me about your illness,I am still totally shocked!! I can say I know what it feels like when the Dr.breaks the news to you..I know how sick Chemo makes you,no one knows unless they have it!!! So as sick as I was,I decided I’m not ready to throw in the towel!! I had to much to live for!! Alex and you do too.. You are strong and a brave,so fight on… Love you and your mom<3

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

